LOADING

Type to search

PM expresses happiness over successful launch of XPoSat satellite » Bhajpa Ki Baat

Govt Schemes

PM expresses happiness over successful launch of XPoSat satellite » Bhajpa Ki Baat

Share
PM expresses happiness over successful launch of XPoSat satellite » Kamal Sandesh

India sent its XPoSat X-ray observatory into orbit on 1st January. A Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) lifted off from the Satish Dhawan Space Center at 9:10 a.m. Indian Standard Time on Jan. 1 (0340 GMT, or 10:40 p.m. EST on Dec. 31). The X-ray Polarimeter Satellite (XPoSat) entered a 404-mile-altitude (650 kilometers) orbit 22 minutes later, according to the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO).

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi expressed happiness over the successful launch of XPoSat satellite by the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO). He extended his best wishes to ISRO scientists along with the space fraternity for taking India to heights.

The Prime Minister posted on X: “A great start to 2024 thanks to our scientists! This launch is wonderful news for the space sector and will enhance India’s prowess in this field. Best wishes to our scientists at ISRO and the entire space fraternity in taking India to unprecedented heights.”

(News Source -Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by Bhajpa Ki Baat staff and is published from a BJP KS feed.)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *